OPAN® for nursing homes

Currently, 118 nursing homes are participating in OPAN®.

It is becoming increasingly important to be able to electronically network together various partners in health care. The information channels are becoming faster, more secure, and clearer. Privacy and data security as well as efficiency and time savings are important success factors in an environment that is characterized by increasing cost pressures.

OPAN® offers a standardized way of transmitting applications from all groups that refer patients (hospitals, doctor's practices, social services, private persons) to retirement and/or nursing homes that is secure, simple, and fast.

The OPAN® system can also be used to simply transfer documents to nursing homes. It provides a service similar to a secure e-mail system.

Course of an application

The referring entity enters the application data on https://www.opanspitex.ch and submits the application. When you receive an application in the protected back-end area, you will be notified by mail that you have a new application and can log into your password-protected area in order to process the application further.

When you change the application status, the referring entity will be automatically informed when the application is received by the nursing home. The person or organization will then know that you will be taking care of matters going forward. Additional questions can be directed to and further arrangements can be made directly with the future resident or the future resident and their families.

  • Referring physician

    Institutions / medical practices / private individuals

  • OPAN®

  • Recipient

    Nursing homes

Interfaces and networking

Once the data have been entered electronically, they should also be able to be processed electronically.

Interfaces considerably simplify the administrative acceptance procedure for patients after the nursing home receives the application. It increases data quality and saves time and therefore costs.

OPAN offers two completely expanded interfaces. Referrers can submit applications & document transfers completely electronically, facilities can receive them structured and electronically, and send status feedback directly to the referrer.

OPAN HOME AG makes use of the interface available free of charge. Please check with your software provider to see if they have any charges for use.

AVINTIS eHealth Gateway / B2B value-added services

The AVINTIS eHealth Gateway ensures that each application communicates transparently via the IHE profiles and can exchange data with the respective community. The data is sent and received via the required IHE profiles and can be flexibly integrated into your facility's software. (simple integration necessary). Referrals received by your facility via OPAN® can be transferred directly to your facility's software using the IHE gateway. In addition, you can use the AVINTIS gateway to transmit referrals directly to Spitex electronically.

Contact our Support to receive further information on the interfaces. Online instructions for the technical implementation can be found here: For software developers

OPAN® web platform

OPAN® pour maisons de retraite

Actuellement, les maisons de retraite 118 participent à OPAN®

Il est de plus en plus important de pouvoir relier électroniquement divers acteurs de la santé. Les canaux d'information sont de plus en plus rapides, sécurisés et clairs. La protection de la confidentialité et des données, ainsi que l'efficacité et la rapidité, sont d'importants facteurs de réussite dans un environnement caractérisé par une augmentation de la pression des coûts.

OPAN® propose une manière standardisée, rapide, simple et sécurisée à tous les groupes s'occupant de patients (hôpitaux, cabinets médicaux, services sociaux, particuliers) pour envoyer des demandes de place à des maisons de retraite.

Le système OPAN® peut également être utilisé pour simplement faire suivre des documents aux maisons de retraite. Il fournit un service similaire aux services d'e-mail sécurisés.

Déroulement d'une inscription

L'entité référant saisit sur https://www.opanhome.ch les données de la demande de place et envoie la demande. Quand vous recevez une demande de place dans l'espace back-end sécurisé, vous en êtes également notifié par e-mail et vous pouvez vous connecter via un mot de passe pour traiter la demande.

Quand vous changez le statut de la demande de place, l'entité référant est automatiquement informé de la réception par la maison de retraite. La personne ou l'organisation saura alors que vous vous occupez de la suite. D'autres questions peuvent être envoyées au futur résident et/ou à sa famille, et d'autres arrangements peuvent être établis directement avec lui ou eux.

  • Médecin traitant

    Institution / cabinets médicaux / particuliers

  • OPAN®

  • Destinataire

    EMS

Interfaces et réseau

Une fois les données saisies électroniquement, elles doivent également être traitées électroniquement.

L'interface simplifie considérablement la procédure d'acceptation administrative pour les patients, une fois la demande de place reçue par la maison de retraite. Vous augmentez la qualité des données, vous gagnez du temps et donc de l'argent.

OPAN propose deux interfaces complètes. Les médecins référents peuvent transmettre les inscriptions et les transferts de documents de manière entièrement électronique, les établissements peuvent les recevoir de manière structurée et électronique, et envoyer des rapports d'état directement au médecin référant.

OPAN HOME AG met gratuitement à disposition l'utilisation de l'interface. Veuillez vérifier auprès de votre fournisseur de logiciels s'il y a des frais d'utilisation.

Passerelle eHealth AVINTIS / Services à valeur ajoutée B2B

La passerelle AVINTIS eHealth garantit que chaque application communique de manière transparente via les profils IHE et peut échanger des données avec la communauté ou la communauté d'origine respective. Les données sont envoyées et reçues dans les profils IHE requis et peuvent être intégrées de manière flexible dans votre logiciel d'établissement. (simple intégration nécessaire). Les affectations que votre domicile reçoit via OPAN® peuvent être transférées directement vers le logiciel d'établissement à l'aide de la passerelle IHE. En outre, vous pouvez utiliser la passerelle AVINTIS pour transmettre les affectations directement au Spitex par voie électronique.

Contactez notre équipe d’assistance pour obtenir plus d’informations au sujet de l’interface. Les instructions en ligne pour la mise en œuvre technique se trouvent ici : Pour les développeurs de logiciels

Plateforme Web OPAN®